Dave Cope's Homepage
   Main | Personal | Photo Gallery | Projects | Linux | Employment Info. | Links | Misc. | About e-mail  

Personal Info.



Background


Well here is the story of my life in one paragraph :-). I was born on Nov. 14, 1979 in London, Ontario Canada. I grew up on a farm near Oxford Center, Ontario. When I was in grade 6 or so I moved a short distance to the village of Sweaburg, Ontario. After completing high school I went to the University of Waterloo and received an honours degree in computer science.
Now I have moved to British Columbia to work at Electronic Arts. I work on common technology that is used in most of the games EA makes.

Interests


As you may have guessed from my web pages I am very interested in computers. But, I have a life outside of computers/programming too.

I also have a big interest in sports. Since moving to B.C. I have picked up tennis, volleyball, snoeshoeing and of course skiing. I also enjoy doing the Grouse Grind. The Grouse Grind is a hike up Grouse mountain. The best way to describe the Grouse Grind is a 3km long staircase. I am hoping to take up sailing in the summer, and I am just starting to get back into rock climbing.

Karaoke is another one of my favourite things to do when I am out wiht my friends. It took me a little while to get comfortable singing in front my everyone, but now I am really into it.

I also started playing poker with my friends. (Yeah, I know it is a big fad right now). But, if you still haven't tried it out I would recommend giving it a try.



This site was designed and coded by Dave Cope - © 1998-2003